Amusing Boogie…

I was a big fan of T. Rex in my youth. I got to see them live around the time they were becoming less popular. I went to a relatively ‘local’ concert (not London) with some friends one of whom was a tall, athletic and quite attractive young lady who seemed to find me interesting. About half way through the (standing only – no seats) show she clutched my arm and promptly fainted. It was a hot night / room and you could still smoke in public places back then. Almost certainly, it was more than cigarette smoke that had created the fug we were all breathing in! Friends and strangers noticed what had happened and made as if to help but I ‘signalled’ that I would deal with the situation. Tall, athletic young women are not as light as they may appear and I nearly did myself an injury dragging her inert body to the back of the huge room. She eventually revived and after a few minutes outside breathing fresh air, we returned to the show. The young lady never became more than a friend as I had a serious girlfriend at the time (away at university) – but I sometimes wonder…

Anyway, I like this video…

http://youtu.be/5f6QBAAourI

Leave a comment